IMG_1078

This photo was taken couple years ago… at one of my hiking trip in Sembalun Village – Lombok Island. For the warming up, my hiking partner an I walk around the village enjoying the view of agriculture land… rice fields, vegetables…

Then I met a farmer who carried paddy using bamboo stick. He walked so easy, swinging between the rice fields like he was not loaded any onus at all… And off course… I felt curious and eager to test the weight.

IMG_1076

IMG_1077

I said “hi” to him, and let him know my thinking… he gave me big smile… friendly farmer kind…

When I told him I want to try to carry his load… his smile got bigger… but he let me did… And I tell you now, it was soooo heavy! I thought I would broke my bones if I kept shoulder it…

Well, farmer is the real Superman. Not only because of their strength …but also for each grain of rice I eat every day🙂

Thanks dear farmer,-

Leave a Reply

